Saturday, February 15, 2020

Festival Selection for 60Seconds Festival 2020, Copenhagen

We are very proud to announce the winners of the 60Seconds Awards 2020!
The winner of the Jury Award will receive a prize of 15.000 Danish Krone (DKK)
The winner of the Audience Award of 8.000 Danish Krone (DKK)

February 16th at 17:00
Café – Polykrom/Den Frie Centre of Contemporary Art
Oslo Plads 1- 2100 Copenhagen Ø
17:00 - Doors open
17:15 - Welcome
17:30 - The jury (Moongoo Jung, Lars Movin and Jeanette Land Schou) will present the winner of 2020
18.00 - Drinks, snacks and live music.
Entrance is free and open to all!
Please register here at Billetto.

You can watch all the festival films at the 9 city venues, screening in public spaces in Copenhagen, Frederiksberg, Køge and Helsingør from February 10th-16th 2020. (18-24:00 h.)
or online at and

We really thank all 141 participants from 41 countries for the videos we received for this year’s festival!
Remember to vote for your favorite films at

The online votation will close Saturday at 24:00 h (CET).
Copenhagen Contemporary, Refshaleoen 17-24
Den Frie Centre of Contemporary Art  17-24
Trangravsbroen, Christianshavn 17-24
KØS – museum of art in public spaces, Køge 17-24
Frederiksberg Bibliotek 17-24
Union, Nørrebro 17-24
Nathanaels Kirke, Holmbladsgade, Amager 17-24
Kulturværftet, Helsingør 17-24
Solbjerg Plads, Frederiksberg 17-24
Jury Selection for 60Seconds urban screenings:
Huuto, Leena Lehti, Finland
Mind reverse, Daniele Caetano & Natasha Vergilio, Germany-Brazil
State of Liberty, Vanja Mervič, Slovenia
The way to Europe, Daniel Urhøj, Denmark
Live, Sajjad Dadpour, Iran
Soulmate, Mahdi Borjian, Iran
Reaction, Ruxandra Mitache, Switzerland
Sunrise in Atlantis, Benedikte Esperi, Sweden
Untitled, Ditte Johanne, Denmark
Techno Avatar, S. Vijayaraghavan, India
ONE OFF (1 second) for 60Seconds urban screenings:
Do not be afraid of…, Natallia Sakalova
The Deluge U.S. News, Kristin Anderson
Surreal Search, Elle Thorkveld
Recycle, Pin-Hua Chen
Urban Zoom, Marijn Bril
Neither here nor there, Lin Li
The Blur, Benna G. Maris
Grateful Blur, Stefanie Reling-Burns
ONFF, Juergen Trautwein
 613d7446c2b2, Igor Stromajer
OneOffF jury selection for OneOffF screenings: (1 minute films)
Deadlock, Karolina Pawelczyk, Poland
Ramblas del Raval, Sasha Asensio, Spain
Just do it, Anne Järvi, Finland
Digital Fossil_mosquito Footprint, Milos Peskir, Serbia
Right than Wrong, Steen Møller Rsmusen, Denmark
Live, Sajjad Dadpour, Iran
White, Björn Aho, Finland
Dishes, Alberte Skronski, Danmark
Mind-Reverse, Daniele Caetano & Natasha Vergilio, Germany- Brazil
Take me There, Kirstine Siegumfeldt & Louis Lind Olrik, Danmark

Festival is made possible through the generous support of
The Danish Arts Council, Copenhagen Municipality, The Danish Film Institute and Amager Øst Lokaludvalg.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

One-Off Moving Image Festival 2020

We're excited to invite you to the third edition of One-Off Moving Image Festival!
This year we have two programs. In addition to showing one second movies together with 60sec movies, we're also showing long single take movies. The theme is "Browsing right and wrong".
All movies are screened during the festival February 10 - 16, 2020 in Valencia (ES) and Gol (NO) in addition to the net. We use routers and QR-codes to screen the movies on smartphones in public spaces. Since the long single take movies are considered performative and site-specific the One-Off festival takes place at the location of the movies and becomes a distributed event. In this manner we've been able to screen the year 2020 in year 2017 - and even as far back as 2011 - in an anticipatory participation or plagiarism! One-Off 2020 also offers an experimental peer screening, where the shooting site of a movie contains reference to a peer movie (a printed QR-code placed at the location) perhaps in an attempt to displace its own (psychogeographical) mapping.
We're collaborating with 60Seconds Festival in Copenhagen (DK) taking place in parallel, to physically screen a selection of the one second movies mixed with 60 seconds movies in public spaces in Copenhagen, Frederiksberg, Køge and Helsingør during the festival week.
In addition, all one second movies will be included in the next Leap Second Festival, an irregular x-ennale lasting one second.


One second movies

Kristin Anderson
Lavoslava Benčić
Aad Björkro
Marijn Bril
Lénie Blue
Jen-Kuang Chang
Khalil Charif
Gene Chen
Pin-Hua Chen
osvaldo cibils
Cyborg Art Collective
Alexandre Duarte Bassani
Yossi Galanti
Eliot Gray Fisher
Max Herman
james a hutchinson
Jyun-Cheng Jian
Timo Kahlen
Ayshe Kizilçay & Adriano Perlini
Nicole Kouts
Olga Kowalska
Lin Li
Patrick Lichty
Bonnie MacAllister
Benna G. Maris
Konstantina Mavridou
Erik Nilsebraten
Silvia Nonnenmacher
serge onnen
Lorenzo Papanti
Bya de Paula
Susanne Layla Petersen
klaus pinter
Tija Place
Stefanie Reling-Burns
João Rocha
Natallia Sakalova
Nina Sobell
Igor Štromajer
Elle Thorkveld
Juergen Trautwein
A. P. Vague
tobias c. van Veen & ZiggZaggerZ
Ela Wysakowska-Walters
Hussel Zhu

Long single take movies

Kristin Anderson
Sandy Baldwin
Sohil Bhatia
Brad Brace
osvaldo cibils
Gene Chen
Dorin Budușan
Emanuele Dainotti
Chris Funkhouser
Carin Jaeger
Kevin Perrin
Nicole Kouts
Patrick Lichty
Bjørn Magnhildøen
Zsolt Mesterhazy
Stefanie Reling-Burns
João Rocha
Natallia Sakalova
Nina Sobell
Alan Sondheim
Dany Tomasisi
tobias c. van Veen & ZiggZaggerZ
maeshelle west-davies
Ela Wysakowska-Walters
Malgorzata Zurada

60 seconds movies

Björn Aho
Sasha Asensio
Daniele Caetano & Natasha Vergilio
Sajjad Dadpour
Anne Järvi
Steen Møller Rasmusen
Karolina Pawelczyk
Milos Peskir
Kirstine Siegumfeldt & Louis Lind Olrik
Alberte Skronski